+66 (0) 76 336 076 info@uwcthailand.ac.th


UWCT is a not-for-profit, Nursery to Grade 12, co-educational day and boarding school that is governed by a voluntary Board of Directors. In accordance with the Private School Act B.E. 2550 (2007) and the amended Private School Act (No. 2) B.E. 2554 (2011), UWC Thailand International School has an Executive Board (“Board”) comprised of no more than eight members. These members consist of a minimum of: the Licensee, School Manager, School Director, a current parent, a current teacher and at least one, but not more than three, qualified person(s) as members or “experts”. In accordance with Thailand’s educational licensing, UWC Thailand International School is licensed to provide education to Nursery to Grade 12 students. The Board of Governors are subject to vetting in accordance to our Child Protection Guidelines and the UWC Board of Governors Code of Conduct

The role of the Board is to be forward-thinking so as to safeguard the long-term viability ofUWC Thailand International School through strategic, financial, legal and reputational oversight and management. The Board also has responsibility for hiring, managing, and firing the Head of School; all other staffing decisions are made by the Head of School. The Board is not involved in the day-to-day operations of the school.

The Head of School meets with the Board’s Executive Committee (Chair plus other required members) at least once every two weeks and the entire Board meets at least three times per year. Members are appointed for a term of three years and terms are renewable.

The Executive Board currently comprises the following members:

Philipp Graf Von Hardenberg | Chair

Klaus Hebben | Founder

Kanok Chupak | School Director | School Manager | Licence Holder’s Representative

Julian Whiteley | Expert (Education)

Christoph Berger | Parent Member

Netipong Wichitwechkarn | Expert (Legal)

Jan Boontinand | Expert (UWC Alum and Thai National Committee Member)

Jessica Beloded | Teacher Member

The Board also includes several ex officio, non-voting members including:

Jason McBride | Head of School

Karla| Student Member

Share This